Recommended Article

for Young People 

Have you ever wondered why, even though the Lord Buddha stated the Buddhist community should have four ranks: Bhikkhus, Bhikkhunis, Upasakas, and Upasikas, BUT Thailand has no Bhikkhunis?

Fund out the truth through this article :
Where are all women?
page 1, page 2   

source : NJ Magazine (the Nation Junior), September 2007

A brief history of Sanghamitta

Princess Sanghamitta is a duagther of King Asoka (3rd Century B.C.) and later on became Bhikkhuni. She also established the bhikkhuni sangha in Sri lanka. You can know more about Sanghamitta thorugh this article.